Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Giblin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Giblin

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lindsey Nicholl

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had nearly our entire house flooded in June. Not a happy experience. However, there have been some positives as a result of our mishap. The biggest positive has been working with our Insurance Agent Mike Giblin. Mike and his staff filed a claim immediately and have been available throughout the process. Mike got the mitigation people out to our house ASAP. The State Farm claims officer, the mitigation company and all the other contractors Mike recommended have been excellent. Throughout the process they have been on top of things and have responded in a timely manner every time my wife or I have had questions. My wife and I recommend Mike and staff for their professionalism, honesty and approach to caring for their clients."

Mike Weir

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best agent I have ever had. Mike and his staff are awesome. I just had a claim and it couldn't have been handled better. I have been insured over 40 years with various companies, including Private Client services. Nobody has provided better and more personable service than Mike and team"

Timothy Corvi

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team are very proactive about making sure his clients have the most cost effective coverage available. Their responsiveness to inquiries is excellent, and they handle all forms of communication well (phone calls, emails, SMS)."

Virginia Kofler

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike is the consummate professional and his knowledge is unsurpassed. I have complex policies and he has insured me for almost two decades. He can answer any question on insurance, claims, liabilities, etc. due to his many years of experience. He has a full service team for you to work with as needed. He is honest and protects your best interest so if there is ever an issue it can be solved to your satisfaction!"

Kelly Caponetto

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our home and auto insurance has been with State Farm for many years. Mike Giblin provides excellent, personalized service and really looks out for our bottom line. Insuring teen drivers is not cheap, but Mike has always made sure we got the best deal possible while being adequately covered. On top of that, he's a really nice guy who returns calls!!"

Loyd Wright

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had our insurance with Mike for several years. He is very knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions on improving our coverage. His staff is very friendly and also helpful. If your looking for an outstanding insurance agent, Mike is your guy."

Natalie L.

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We all need insurance. So it is of the utmost importance to have your property handled by the best. We have worked with Mike for over 30 years, and he is the BEST. I remember when the fires blew through our area in the early 90's . So many homes were damaged and totaled. We were lucky; ours was not. And yet, at 8 AM the next morning our doorbell rang and there was Mike in rubber boots with an adjuster. He was there THE NEXT MORNING before we had called him, to see if we needed him. We did not...just smoke damage and wanted him to move on to the folks that really did need him. Now that is the kind of agent Mike is... he was proactive and cared about usThat is the kind of agent we want. And when we did have a claim years later, he helped us navigate the insurance claim system and ultimately made sure we got paid promptly. Again, that is the guy we want watching out back. So, have no second thoughts about ever joining forces with Mike and his staff. They are just the best...caring, professional and almost like family."

June S

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike was GREAT! He even staged the place a little to help rhe sale."

Bryan Feltman

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kudos to Katie Fader. Was knowledge, friendly and actually was tryingn to help me and ensure I had a great experience. Thank you x 100!"

Cirrus Jahangiri

September 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"As a 23 year old under my parents' insurance I have no real idea how the insurance world works and I have had nothing but the best customer service and experience with Mike and Minerva. Both of them were extremely attentive, descriptive, and flexible regarding my needs and helped me out tremendously! Both were very nice and explained the processes for me. I'm currently living away from Carlsbad but would refer each and every person in the area to Mike and his team (special shoutout to Minerva)."

Mark James

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great friendly, helpful office staff!"

Steven McCarty

June 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"just can't say enough about Mike and his staff. All are customer service oriented - very friendly, informative, and highly professional. I was just in for my periodic review and walked out saving over $500/year - turned out to be a great 30 minute experience. This is the easiest 5-star review I have ever given. Highly recommend."

Cathlin Houle

August 15, 2017

5  out of  5
"Frankly, I'm a novice when it comes to Insurance. Mike Giblin is thorough, detailed, and very skilled with explaining what you need to know in a simple and straightforward manner, which helped me feel more comfortable with the entire insurance process. He's at the top of many of my personal contacts' referrals lists and it's clear why. Furthermore, Michelle from his office is extremely adept and has the nicest demeanor over the phone - she makes you feel like you've known her for years - which is extremely helpful in stressful situations! Filing a claim was confusing and nerve-wracking until I had them on my side!"

Lisa PORFIRIO

April 26, 2017

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Mike for longer than I can remember. As the daughter, I was "grandfathered" in to Mike's great care. I feel that I have more than an insurance agent. I have someone who has my best interests at heart and is available to explain and help whenever I have the need for such. I cannot recommend Mike highly enough!"

Scott Davis

April 8, 2017

5  out of  5
"I"ve been with Mike and the team for 18 years. Our family has had a couple of incidences (claims) over the years. Mike and his group have been so amazing I have told many people I would never leave them. Highly recommend"

Timothy Shaw

July 20, 2016

5  out of  5
"I've gone to MIke for insurance for over a year now. He is extremely helpful and professional. His assistance do a great job and are very personable. Mr. Giblin is one of the best insurance guys I have done business with. He was excellent at tailoring my car insurance to suit my specific needs. MIke has tons of years of experience with insurance and has plenty of knowledge he's gathered over the years. His honesty and insight on which coverages and how much to cover for certain things seemed to be very logical. I don't have any complaints. You won't be disappointed if you make an appointment at his office. Plus, he's a fellow midwest guy like me!"

Dan

February 23, 2016

5  out of  5
"Mike has been our family's agent for over a decade, the service has always been top notch. Accidents happen, it's great knowing the situation will be handled quickly on a personal level."

Jim Walsh

February 17, 2016

5  out of  5
"State Farm's Mike Giblin has been my insurance agent for over 30 years. During that time I have experienced my auto being stolen, broken water heater floods and serious damage from the Poinsettia Fires. These terrible experiences were made bearable by the very caring concerns and professionalism of Mike and his great team. I am a very satisfied client and would never consider any other insurance company or agent."

Jessica Sacks

April 7, 2015

5  out of  5
"I have had both my auto and renters insurance with Mike's agency for almost a decade, and his service has been nothing short of perfection. Any time I have a question or want to make changes to my policy, Mike and his agents are always available to provide prompt assistance and thoroughly explain all my options. Most recently, my car was broken into on vacation, and a large amount of personal property was stolen, and Mike and his team handled the claim extremely quickly with incredible customer service. He truly helped turn a devastating situation into a positive outcome, and I am grateful to be able to trust my State Farm policy with my most valuable possessions. I wouldn't recommend any other insurance agent than Mike Giblin!!"

William Swansen

March 27, 2014

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Mike on several occasions for insurance on our main residence, a rental property, our vehicles and some other requirements we had. Each time we have been very satisfied with the results and the entire process. Mike and his entire team have been easy to work with, and have always kept the commitments they've made. The work was done on time and very promptly. Mike's team is always there when we need them, especially when a problem occurs. This is my main criteria when selecting an insurance company to work with. I'd highly recommend working with Mike and his team for your insurance requirements."

Michael Brandlin

March 25, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have had my insurance with Mike Giblin for over 25 years, Mike has covered my home, boat and cars for my entire family. When you call Mike's office you are greeted by his friendly and knowledgeable staff that excel in customer service. I highly recommend Mike Giblin State Farm Insurance."